Digital Citizenship – Habit #3 – Put First Things First!

This week our focus is upon “putting first things first” when we go online. Technology is a wonderful, exciting tool for both adults and children. Perhaps because we are often so engaged when we use technology, it can be easy to lose track of time, and neglect the things that are truly “rocks” in our life. To help us overcome this, here are some important guidelines for students and adults alike;

o I can do my homework or other chores first.

o I can ask my parents if I can play on the computer.

o I can follow my parents rules about ratings and time allowed on the computer.

Please look for contract #3 coming home this week. Thank you for returning these to school as soon as possible.

For a link to the online component of the contract, click below.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-357998200076562861#

Leave a Reply

